in

Amazon Prime Day 2020 has an official date — shop early deals now

Amazon Prime Day 2020 has an official date — shop early deals now

Updated Sept. 28 at 7:30 a.m. ET

Following months of uncertainty, Amazon Prime Day has a date for 2020. 

We previously reported that Prime Day 2020 will be on Tuesday, Oct. 13 after a slew of other publications like CNET and The Verge went live with stories rumoring the date, but now Amazon has confirmed that Prime Day 2020 will be Tuesday, Oct. 13 and Wednesday, Oct. 14. The event will run from 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET) Oct. 13 to 11:59 p.m. PT (2:59 a.m. ET) Oct. 14.

Last year the shopping event ran for a full 48 hours, so we aren’t surprised to see that happen this year too. 

This news comes after the summer shopping event was officially delayed back in July. Amazon scaled back on its promotional events when the coronavirus pandemic hit because of a huge increase in demand for essential items. Now that we’re six months into our “new normal” and have adjusted our daily lives, big shopping events like this seem to be a bit easier to manage. Read more…

More about Amazon, Prime Day, Mashable Shopping, Tech, and Big Tech Companies
Mashable

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0

Future-proof your career with this stacked web design course

Master QuickBooks and more with an accounting software certification bundle